Brisas PTSO Positions and Descriptions

Executive Board Positions

Principal
 
Christie Winkelmann
cwinke@kyrene.org
Assistant Principal
 
Sarah Sottile
ssottile@kyrene.org
President
  Runs PTSO meetings and oversees PTSO operation
Darya McClain
darya.mcclain@mail.com
Vice President
  Helps the President run PTSO
Katie Koshick
ckoshick@kyrene.org
Vice President
  Helps the President run PTSO
Nicole Quillan
nquillan@cox.net
Secretary
  Records meeting minutes and attendance, and creates the agenda
Laura Olmsted
loandbo@msn.com
Treasurer
  Manages the budget and all financial transactions
Peter Eberle
ridingpedro@yahoo.com
Volunteer Coordinator
  Recruits and maintains contact with room parents and volunteers
Kelli Barnes
kelli.barnes@cox.net
Contributions Coordinator
  Organizes Community Builders
VACANT
Join Us!
Fundraising Coordinator
  Oversees fundraisers (Read-a-Thon, Tuft & Needle, Phoenix Suns)
Hope Kopp
hopek@cox.net
Communications Coordinator
  Promotes Brisas events through social media and website
Brad Morse
bradmorse1@cox.net
Historian
  Creates yearbook, takes photographs at events, organizes picture day
Amanda Herting
aherting@kyrene.org
Historian
  Creates yearbook, takes photographs at events, organizes picture day
Alena Almendarez
aalmendarez@kyrene.org

Event Coordinator Positions

Art Masterpiece
  Runs the Art Masterpiece program, organizes the Art Walk
Laura Olmsted
loandbo@msn.com
Book Fair
  Organizes the Fall and Spring book fairs
Laura Olmsted
loandbo@msn.com
Boxtops
  Organizes the boxtops collection process
Tracy Preslaski
tpreslaski@kyrene.org
Field Day
  Collaborates with P.E. teacher to organize Field Day
VACANT
Join Us!
Gecko Gear
  Orders and distributes Brisas T-shirts
Genniva Rios
grios@kyrene.org
Gecko Gear
  Orders and distributes Brisas T-shirts
Melissa Taugner
mtaugner@kyrene.org
Harkins Summer Movie Tickets
  Organizes the Harkins Summer Movie ticket program
VACANT
Join Us!
Holiday Shoppe
  Organizes the Holiday Shoppe
Ali Garza
ahiggins83@hotmail.com
Ice Cream Social
  Organizes the Ice Cream Social
VACANT
Join Us!
Kindergarten Meet & Greet
  Organizes the Kindergarten Meet & Greet
Mariel Cole
marielcole@hotmail.com
Pumpkin Walk
  Organizes the Pumpkin Walk
VACANT
Join Us!
Read-a-thon Committee
  Organizes the Read-a-thon
Darya McClain
darya.mcclain@gmail.com
Read-a-thon Committee
  Organizes the Read-a-thon
Sindy Ledermann
sindyledermann@gmail.com
Read-a-thon Committee
  Organizes the Read-a-thon
VACANT
Join Us!
Read-a-thon Committee
  Organizes the Read-a-thon
VACANT
Join Us!
Spring Carnival
  Organizes the Spring Carnival
Katie Koshick
ckoshick@kyrene.org
Staff Appreciation
  Organizes meals, snacks, and gifts for teachers and staff
Cindy Hayes
cindyhayes2@yahoo.com
Staff Appreciation
  Organizes meals, snacks, and gifts for teachers and staff
Allison Hawley
allison.a.hawley@gmail.com
Student Store
  Runs the Student Store
Jhullianna LoFrano
jhullianavl@gmail.com
Turkey Trot
  Collaborates with P.E. teacher to organize the Turkey Trot
Mariel Cole
marielcole@hotmail.com